In supersession of Notification No.09162015-01 dated September 16, 2015 and Notification No.10272016-01 dated October 27, 2016 and in exercise of powers conferred under Section 22 of Arunachal University of Studies Act, 2012 (No.9 of 2012) read with Clause 21 of Arunachal University of Studies First Statutes, the University has revised and constituted Second Academic Council consisting of the following Members for a period from June 10, 2017 to September 19, 2018:-

S.No. Name Designation Status
1. Prof. V.K. Kawatra Vice-Chancellor Chairman
2. Prof. SM  Bora IIT-Guwahati Member
3. Prof. J. Laskar Gauhati  University Member
4. Prof. Trilochan Singh Director, UILC & DEB Member
5. Prof. O. P. Sharma Dean, Arts & Social Sciences Member
6. Prof. R.N.  Deka Dean, Agricultural Sciences Member
7. Prof. D.S.Hernwal Director, Education Member
8. Prof. Setuma Rawal Dean, Commerce & Management Member
9. Prof. D. Nath Director, Tribal Affairs & History Member
10. Dr. S. Chaturvedi Head of Department, Hindi Member
11. Dr. Naveen Pandey Chief Proctor Member
12. Dr. B. Komow Assistant Dean, Student’s Welfare Member
13. Dr. C. N. Singkai Assistant Professor-Geography Member
14. Mr. A.K. Pandey Assistant Controller of Examinations Member
15. Mr. Divyanshu Goel Registrar

Member Secretary