Admission Helpline : +91-8731944477, 8131848860, 9311688991, 9540742220.
Admission Helpline : +91-8731944477, 8131848860.

Board of Governors

Find Programme Apply Now

The Board of Governors is the principal apex governing body of the university, constituted u/s 20 of the Arunachal University of Studies Act, 2012 (Act No. 9 of 2012).
The present composition of Board of Governors, since September 25, 2018, till further notification, is as follows :

S.No. Name of Member Status Constitution Appointed u/s
1 Shri Kamal Lochan Chancellor Chairman 20(1) (a)
2 Prof. Krishan Gopal Educationist {Pro-Chancellor-Academic} Member 20(1) (f)
3 Shri Vishva Lochan Nominated {Pro-Chancellor-Administration} Member 20(1) (c)
4 Prof. B. Mohan Kumar
Vice-Chancellor Member 20(1) (b)
5 Shri Kaling Tayeng Development Commissioner (Finance) Govt. Arunachal Pradesh
Member 20(1) (d)
6 Dr. Tayek Talom State Govt Representative,Eminent Educationalist,{Director (DHTE), Govt. of AP} Member 20(1) (e)
7 Shri. A.N. Sharma Nominated {Ex-Dy. Sec, UGC, New Delhi} Member 20(1) (c)
8 Prof. (Dr.) Trilochan Singh Director (School of Distance Education) Member 20(1) (c)
9 Shri. Divyanshu Goel Registrar Secretary 20(1) (4)